Archive

2021

November

#23: Last night, I finished my fifteenth book of the year.
#25: SPUD
#24: A Halloween ritual that I honestly cannot believe we were allowed to do.

September

#20: We need more stories like Ted Lasso.
#20: This is what today means to me, and it’s taken me twenty years to realize it.

August

#19: Since this blog’s last post, my world has completely changed.

July

#18: What happened at Kent State in 1970 is truly heartbreaking.
#17: The advice repeatedly given to writers is to “write what you know,” and what I know is what I’ve experienced.
#16: Can shopping carts reveal the type of person you are?

June

#15: “Goodnight School”
#14: To me, weddings are just the culmination of a series of decisions and choices.
#13: This little bird reminded me of something important; something I already knew.

May

#12: Murph elevated my superficial appreciation into a yearly ritual of thanks.
#11: Why do we keep so much stuff around?
#10: After studying educational leadership this semester, I can’t help but think about the Ninja Turtles.
#09: For me, there are and always will be two very different versions of Star Wars.

April

#08: My grandmother’s painting is better than anything ever posted on Instagram.
#07: It’s been a long time coming, but Disney, I’m sorry.
#06: Okay, I’ll admit it: I stare at myself on Zoom calls.

March

#05: When my grandfather passed away this week, all I could think about were pumpkin seeds.
#04: What do we lose in all this convenience?
#03: Would you take a step into another universe?
#02: I used a Flip Phone for 30 Days. Here’s what I found.

February

#01: What’s in a name?